Halloween Time at Disneyland

Last week we were able to celebrate my sister’s 22nd birthday in Disneyland! We had such a blast and we enjoyed the Halloween decorations in Disney. Everything from the giant pumpkins to seasonal popcorn buckets we couldn’t get enough. I mostly wanted to be able to share some of the pictures that we took and share some of my seasonal favorites in the park.

DSC05483

 

 

The decorations were so beautiful and essentially put up over night. One of my favorite rides in Disneyland is Haunted Mansion, but I have never been during the holidays. They do this complete Nightmare Before Christmas overlay and there is very little of the original ride in it at all. It was fun to experience something special within the park that you haven’t been able to before.

 

 

 

DSC05495

 

A unique experience (to us) that we had on the second day in the park was to ride on Walt’s Firetruck down Main Street to the castle. Anyone can catch a ride on most of the vehicles down Main Street. We got the truck to ourselves and shared a delightful ride with our driver, Erin! She was able to tell us about the engine and how it was called Walt’s Engine, because Walt Disney was known to steal it and joyride through the park regularly.

 

 

We thoroughly enjoyed the snacks of course and ate ourselves silly for two days straight. The turkey legs were a big hit mostly because of the sheer size, but also because they are Keto! The giant lolly pop on the other hand was surprisingly not Keto!

DSC05645

We have not been to Disney together as a family since we were all very young so it was a special opportunity to act like children together again.

 

 

DSC05640.jpg

A special happy birthday to my sweet sister Katie! I am constantly in awe of how beautiful you are inside and out. I am so grateful for the times that we get to spend together. I have said it before and I will continue to say it: it is really cool being your sister! I love you!

 

I know this isn’t the usual travel blog style that I usually write about, but I am enjoying documenting my life at my speed so here we are a day late and a few more memories richer. Thanks for following along!

Cheers,

image1

P.S. What are you Disney favorites?

unnamed.jpg

P.P.S. I made my own ears and ears for everyone we went with! Enjoyed letting my creative side show!

 

2 thoughts on “Halloween Time at Disneyland

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started