Long Time No See

Hello Friends!

Gosh it has been such a long time since I have touched base with you wonderful people. I feel like everything and nothing has happened since I have last talked at you. I have been living Stateside since September in Arizona where I have a wonderful little job and able to spend time with friends and family. Something that I have not been able to do as much of because of my travels. I have been keeping it pretty low key with a few trips here and there (photo from Christmas in Mexico), but mostly I have just been working and waiting for Nash to be able to come Stateside as well.

Our visa journey as some of you may know has been long and frustrating. We finally received news in mid December that our petition for our visa has been approved and that our paperwork was being forwarded from USCIS to the NVC. Such amazing news, except shortly after the government went into shutdown and we have been in the dark ever since. We were hoping that Nash would have been able to come in February, but since the government shutdown is on going we are hoping to see his face here by the end of March. We are at the stage in our process where things should start to move very quickly. So we are trying to remain hopeful that we will hear back soon.

In the meantime we are looking forward to the trips we plan on taking when he gets here and putting together our 2019 bucket list! So far we have planned:

  • National Park camping/road trips
  • Mexico road trip
  • New Home Search
  • Disneyland & Universal Trip
  • British Columbia tour
  • Japan this winter (fingers crossed)

I’m excited to take you all along with us in our travels and bit of our day-to-day lives! I wanted to thank you all for your continued support and keeping up with our little chaotic family! We love you all!

Cheers,

image1

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started