Dress for the Job You Want

What would come to your mind when you thought about dressing for the job that you want? I believe for me that would consist of dressing for plane rides and wearing clothes that would prepare me for an adventure. That being said I wanted to put together a little bit of in flight look book for you! I am in no way a fashion expert, but I feel that I have mastered my plane ride attire. I have two hard and fast rules when it comes to dressing for an upcoming flight. I need to be warm and I need to be able to get through security quickly.DSC05468.jpg

My clothing has to be warm and comfortable which tends to mean that I am layering my clothing. Layering will be your best friend when it comes to traveling, because it might be cold in the air but hot when you land. You don’t want to be stuck in clothes that will make you uncomfortable when you land. An easy go to outfit for me would consists of a t-shirt, pullover, pair of leggings, socks, shoes, a hat, and a sarong or scarf. Leggings are always an easy go to because they can be both warm and breathable so once you land you can be just as comfortable as you were before. Having a hat can easily help you hide some of that crazy travel hair while keeping your head warm. Also I always travel with a sarong or a scarf because they are an easy way to keep bundled up or even used as a blanket if need be. Just remember that you want to be as comfortable as possible, especially if you are on a 16+ hour plane ride.

TSA and airport security has to be my biggest pet peeve. To me there is nothing more frustrating than standing behind someone in line who has to individually pull everything out of their bag, take off jackets, shoes, watches, wallets…it’s ridiculous. Therefore I try not to be this person to the best of my abilities. Having a pullover or a hoodie is a perfect excuse for not having to take off a jacket or coat. I have only been asked once to take off a pull over to which I told them no and everyone kept on with their day. Having shoes that are easy to slip on and off is also a nice idea. Again I would have to prioritize comfort and warmth, but usually I don’t have a problem slipping a pair of shoes off very quickly.

You won’t have to walk the run way after you get off the plane, but hopefully you will be prepared for the weather and sightseeing you might do after getting right off of the plane. The only times I have been miserable while traveling has been when I tried dressing a little more formally or for weather that I have come from. Keep in mind your destination and what it takes to get there. You don’t have to resort to pajamas to be comfortable. So the Uggs and pajama pants just aren’t necessary.

Cheers,

image1

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started